IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> DNS (or other software) for meeting minutes?
arcuhtek
post Sep 9 2008, 02:53 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 21,914
Which Program?: DNS
Why do you Use VR?: work/architect/meeting minutes
Important Urls in your life: www.mastersgentry.com
Where are you Located: Asheville, NC

Hello all!

I am new to VR software (and digital recording) so please bear with me. My question is simple, so I will ask first then give you some background.

I want to use a digital recorder (Olympus Ws-311M) to record meeting minutes in a conference room with between 4 and 10 people, then be able to transfer the resulting file to my PC and use a VR software to have the meeting converted into a Microsoft Word file that I can polish up and distribute to attendees. Is this possible with any version of DNS or other VR software?

Background.

Before you say search, I have already done so and read a few threads, which seemed to direct each poster to other threads about learning how to speak correctly and clearly or basically train their speech patterns such that the spoken statements interfaced most optimally with the software (DNS).

That is not possible for me, as per what I am suggesting, because anyone in the meeting will be speaking (I am sure some speech will be jumbled as people talk over one another), and I cannot reasonably expect everyone to speak with a "trained voice" for my own purposes.

I already have the recorder purchased and have recorded one 2 hour meeting and successfully transfered it to my PC. It is awaiting my next step of purchasing software to do the automatic translation OR......I can do it the old fashion way - put my ear phones on and manually translate it which will take me DAYS to do at my slow 40-50 wpm typing rate.